The Malta assumes EU Presidency

The EU Presidency of Malta Enlarge image The EU Presidency of Malta (© EU Presidency of Malta)

Malta resumed the Presidency of the European Union in the first half of 2017. You'll find in depth coverage on the website of the Presidency

The EU member states decided for many years in advance about the future presidencies:

United Kingdom: July-December 2019
Estonia: January-June 2018
Bulgaria: July-December 2018
Austria: January-June 2019
Romania: July-December 2019
Finland: January-June 2020